The Shady Horns


The "Shady Horns" are one the tightest and funkiest horn sections on the scene today. As the official horn section for funk legends Lettuce and former Blue Note recording artists Soulive, they also appear on all Lettuce records and numerous Soulive releases as well. 

Led by original founding member Ryan Zoidis (Saxes), the "Shady Horns" consist of Eric Bloom (Trumpet), James Casey (Tenor Sax), Brian Thomas (Trombone), Rashaawn Ross (Trumpet), and on special occasion original member Sam Kininger (Alto Sax).


Sam Kininger

ESC-37002 [2005]